Setting up Orissa Disaster Rapid Action Force (ODRAF)

  1. Five units of Orissa Disaster Rapid Action Force (ODRAF) have been set up at Jharsuguda, Koraput, Cuttack, Chatrapur and Balasore. Each ODRAF unit has been provided with 66 types sophisticated equipment required for disaster management including road clearing equipment, branch cutter, tree pruner, concrete cutter, RCC cutter, boat, inflatable tower light, generator, forklift, hydraulic rescue kit, collapse structure search & rescue (CSSR) kit and medical first responder (MFR) kit, ambulance, manikin, high discharge submersible pump, flexi tent, flexi water tank, mountaineering equipment, commando search light, diving equipment set, breathing apparatus with gas mask & chemical cartridge, etc.
  2. The ODRAF personnel have been trained to operate different equipment and provided specialized training to tackle different types of disaster situations.
  3. It has been decided to set up five more ODRAF Units in the State.
Like us!
Follow us!
Subscribe us!