

Government of Odisha

Office of Special Relief Commissioner

No. <u>4295</u>/R&DM(DM), Dt.19-07-2020

RDM-RLF-MISC-0034-2020

<u>ORDER</u>

Whereas, in pursuance of the directions of the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA), the National Executive Committee, in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 10(2)(1) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005, has issued revised guidelines vide Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India order No.40-3/2020-DM-I(A) dated 29.06.2020 to extend the lockdown in Containment Zones up to 31.07.2020, and to re-open more activities in a calibrated manner in areas outside Containment Zones;

And whereas, Government of Odisha vide order No.3856/R&DM(DM) dated 30.06.2020 read with Orders No.3982/R&DM(DM) dated 03.07.2020 and No.4109/R&DM (DM) dated 09.07.2020 has issued guidelines for COVID-19 management in the State till 31.07.2020;

And whereas, on further assessment of the status of COVID-19 pandemic in the State, and to contain and prevent its further spread, the State Government, vide Order No.4263/R&DM(DM) dated 16.07.2020 has imposed lockdown in the entire jurisdictions of Khurda, Ganjam, Cuttack & Jajpur districts and Rourkela Municipal Corporation (Sundergarh district) w.e.f. 9 pm of 17.07.2020 until midnight of 31.07.2020;

And whereas, the State Government, vide Order No.4273/R&DM(DM) dated 17.07.2020 has directed that all the banks in the area under the above lockdown would operate with not more than 25% of their manpower for essential banking transactions during the said lockdown period;

And whereas, in view of the above lockdown, it is felt necessary to reschedule the working hours of all the banks in the area under the above lockdown to morning hours and allow operation with manpower upto 50% of their strength to avoid heavy rush in bank premises and ensure proper physical distancing;

Now, therefore, the State Government, in partial modification of earlier orders, do hereby order that all the banks operating in the jurisdictions of Khurda, Ganjam, Cuttack & Jajpur districts and Rourkela Municipal Corporation (Sundergarh district) shall function from 08.00 AM to 02.00 PM with customer service hours from 08.00 AM to 01.00 PM with effect from 20.07.2020 till 31.07.2020. The banks will operate with not more than 50% of their manpower and strictly follow the norms of physical distancing. The District Administration and local Police will provide required support to the banks to ensure proper physical distancing, where required.

By order of the Governor

Sd/-

Chief Secretary, Odisha

Memo No.4296/R&DM(DM)

Date: 19.07.2020

Copy forwarded to the Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister/ Private Secretary to all Ministers/ Chief Secretary/ Development Commissioner/ Agriculture Production Commissioner for kind information.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. (Disaster Management)

Memo No. 4297/R&DM(DM)

Date: 19.07.2020

Copy forwarded to the Addl. Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Commissionercum-Secretary of all Departments/ Director General of Police/ Director General of Police Fire Services/Police Commissioner, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack/ All RDCs/ All Collectors/ Superintendents of Police/ All Municipal Commissioners for kind information and immediate necessary action.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. (Disaster Management)

Memo No.4298/R&DM(DM)

Date: 19.07.2020

Copy forwarded to the Joint Secretary (Disaster Management), Ministry of Home Affairs (Disaster Management Division), Government of India for kind information.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. (Disaster Management)