

Government of Odisha Office of Special Relief Commissioner

No. **4263/R&DM(DM)**,

Dt.16-07-2020

RDM-RLF-MISC-0034-2020

ORDER

Whereas, in pursuance of the directions of the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA), the National Executive Committee, in exercise of the powers conferred under Section 10(2)(1) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005, has issued revised guidelines vide Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India order No.40-3/2020-DM-I(A) dated 29.06.2020 to extend the lockdown in Containment Zones up to 31.07.2020, and to re-open more activities in a calibrated manner in areas outside Containment Zones;

And Whereas, Government of Odisha vide order no. 3856/R&DM(DM) dated 30.06.2020 has issued guidelines for COVID-19 management in the State till 31.07.2020;

Now, on further assessment of the status of COVID-19 pandemic in the State, and to contain and prevent its further spread, and in partial modification of the order no. 3856/R&DM(DM) dated 30.06.2020, the State Government do hereby impose lockdown in the entire jurisdictions of **Khurda, Ganjam, Cuttack & Jajpur districts and Rourkela Municipal Corporation (Sundergarh district) w.e.f. 9 pm of 17.07.2020 until midnight of 31.07.2020**.

1. During this lockdown, all shops & commercial establishments, offices and institutions shall remain closed and mobility of people restricted, with following exemptions:

Government of India establishments

- i. Defence
- ii. Central Armed Police Forces
- iii. Treasury including Pay & Accounts Offices, Financial Advisers and Field Offices of the Comptroller General of Accounts with bare minimum staff
- iv. Central Government offices on emergency duty
- v. Post Offices
- vi. Telecom Services including their maintenance offices and movement of associated personnel

- vii. National Informatics Centre
- viii. Early Warning Agencies including IMD
- ix. Customs clearance at ports/ airport/ land border; GSTN; and MCA 21 Registry, with bare minimum staff
- x. Reserve Bank of India and RBI regulated financial markets and entities like NPCI, CCIL, ATMs, Clearing Houses, payment system operators and standalone primary dealers, with bare minimum staff

Government of Odisha establishments

- xi. Disaster Management establishments
- xii. State Government officials on emergency duty
- xiii. District and Municipal Administration/ Police/ Fire Services/ Government Officials on emergency duty

Utilities and Essential Services

- xiv. All medical establishments including Govt. and private hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, including medicine stores. Movement of ambulance and all medical personnel including Doctors & Paramedics
- xv. Water supply, sanitation and sewerage workers
- xvi. Power generation, transmission and distribution

Transport

- xvii. Movement of air, sea and rail transport. Operations of Airports, Railway Stations, Bus Terminals and their associated offices, movement of associated personnel and activities
- xviii. Road transport and movement of transiting vehicles on highways
- xix. Movement of goods and goods carriers, whether loaded or unloaded
- xx. Movement of Public Transport, private vehicles and taxis (including cabs by aggregators like Ola, Uber, etc.) to and from airports, railway station and bus terminals/ stands/ stops, for facilitating movement of passengers by air, rail and road

Vegetables, Food & Grocery

- xxi. Shops selling vegetables, grocery and milk **between 6 am to 1 pm**
- xxii. Home Delivery of food, groceries, vegetables, egg, fish, meat and other essential items by restaurants and aggregators such as Zomato, Swiggy, OPOLFED, OMFED, Chilika Fresh etc.

Economic and Other activities

xxiii. Agriculture, Horticulture, Fisheries, Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Services and allied activities

- xxiv. All industrial units, factories and construction activities
- xxv. IT/ITeS units with bare minimum staff for critical operations
- xxvi. Operation of hotels and hospitality units, including their associated offices, movement of staff and associated personnel
- xxvii. Dhabas along National and State Highways/ Major roads for takeaway only
- xxviii. Petrol pumps, CNG Stations and LPG, including their bottling, distribution and retail outlets
- xxix. Operations of E-commerce establishments such as Flipkart, Amazon etc., including their warehousing and delivery activities
- xxx. Print and Electronic Media identified by Commissionerate/ District Police
- xxxi. Marriages and Funerals, with permission of local authority
- **2.** All enforcing authorities to note that these strict restrictions fundamentally relate to movement of people, but not that of goods.
- **3. Strict enforcement of the lockdown measures:** Police Commissioner, Collector, ADM, DCP, Sub-Collector, Tahasildar, B.D.O, Municipal Commissioner and Executive Officer of Urban Local Bodies of the above 5 districts are hereby authorized to take all necessary actions for enforcement and implementation of the aforesaid measures. Local police shall render necessary assistance as and when requisitioned by the aforementioned officers
- **4.** In case of any doubt, the State Government in R&DM (Disaster Management) Department will issue necessary directions or clarifications.
- **5. Penal provisions:** Any person violating these measures will be liable to be proceeded against in accordance with the provisions of Section 51 to 60 of the Disaster Management Act, 2005, besides legal action under Section 188 of the IPC, and other legal provisions such as Epidemic Diseases Act, 1897, as applicable.
- 6. The order No. 3856/R&DM(DM) dated 30.06.2020 will continue to be applicable in the other 25 districts of Odisha till 31.07.2020

By order of the Governor

Chief Secretary, Odisha

Asi Topally

Memo No.4264/R&DM(DM) Date: 16.07.2020

Copy forwarded to the Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister/ Private Secretary to all Ministers/ Chief Secretary/ Development Commissioner/ Agriculture Production Commissioner for kind information.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. (Disaster Management)

Memo No. <u>4265</u>/R&DM(DM) Date: 16.07.2020

Copy forwarded to the Addl. Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Commissioner-cum-Secretary of all Departments/ Director General of Police/ Director General of Police Fire Services/Police Commissioner, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack/ All RDCs/ All Collectors/ Superintendents of Police/ All Municipal Commissioners for kind information and immediate necessary action.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. (Disaster Management)

Memo No. 4266/R&DM(DM) Date: 16.07.2020

Copy forwarded to the Joint Secretary (Disaster Management), Ministry of Home Affairs (Disaster Management Division), Government of India for kind information.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. (Disaster Management)