



### ଓଡ଼ିଶା ସରକାର ରାଜସ୍ୱ ଓ ବିପର୍ଯ୍ୟୟ ପରିଚାଳନା ବିଭାଗ (ବିପର୍ଯ୍ୟୟ ପରିଚାଳନା)

# GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA REVENUE & DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT (DISASTER MANAGEMENT)

ରାଜୀବ ଭବନ, ଭୂବନେଶ୍ୱର-୭୫୧୦୦୧ RAJIV BHAWAN, BHUBANESWAR-751001

Ph. No. 0674-2534177 Fax : 0674 – 2534176 e-mail: srcodishagov@gmail.com src.or@nic.in

No. **2111** /R&DM(DM)

Date: 03.04.2020

RDM-RLF-MISC-0034-2020

#### **ORDER**

Whereas it is imperative to adopt strict social distancing and isolation measures to contain the spread of COVID-19, which is playing havoc in many countries across the world, including India

And Whereas, the Government Odisha, vide Revenue & DM (Disaster Management) Department Notification No.1706/R&DM(DM) dated 13<sup>th</sup> March 2020, has declared COVID-19 as a 'Disaster' under section 2(d) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005 for the State of Odisha;

And Whereas, the Government of Odisha, in exercise of powers conferred under section 2 of the Epidemic Disease Act, 1897 and the Odisha COVID-19 Regulation, 2020 has ordered lockdown of the entire State till midnight of 14<sup>th</sup>April 2020;

And whereas, detection of six numbers of COVID-19 cases in Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation area, Cuttack Municipal Corporation area and Bhadrak Municipality area require aggressive contact tracing, quarantine, testing and isolation as well as containment in the interest of health of general public;

And whereas, the State Disaster Management Authority (SDMA) authorized the Chief Secretary of the State to make any addition or alteration to the Order No.2035/R&DM(DM) dated.27.03.2020 on measures for containment of COVID-19 in the State;

Now therefore, the State Government do hereby order for <u>complete shutdownfrom 8</u> <u>PM of 03.04.2020 (Friday) to 8 PM of 05.04.2020(Sunday)</u>in Bhubaneswar City, Cuttack Cityand Bhadrak Town as detailed below:

## (i) <u>Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation and the following Gram Panchayat/Village areas:</u>

- 1. Basuaghai
- 2. Sishupal
- 3. Lingipur
- 4. Ransinghpur
- 5. Tamando
- 6. Malipada
- 7. Andharua
- 8. Kalarahanga
- 9. Raghunathpur
- 10. Barimunda
- 11. Daruthenga/Chandaka
- 12. Dhauli
- 13. Janla
- 14. Sijua

#### **Balakati**

- 15. Balakati(Pratapsaan)
- 16. Balianta
- 17. Jagannathpur

#### **Jatni**

- 18. Pradhansahi
- (ii) Cuttack Municipal Corporation area; and
- (iii) Bhadrak Municipality area.

During this shutdown period, the guidelines issued earlier vide Order No.2035/ R&DM (DM) dated 27.03.2020 and No.2056/ R&DM (DM) dated.30.03.2020 and any other order issued by Govt. in contravention to this order, shall remain suspended. All offices, shops and establishments in the above areas shall remain closed, except:

- a) Hospitals
- b) Police, Fire and Ambulance
- c) Telecom services identified by Secretary, Electronics & IT Dept.
- d) Petrol pumps identified by respective Municipal Authorities
- e) Railways and Airport for Cargo operation
- f) Electronic Media identified by Commissionerate/District Police
- g) IT/ITES/Call Centers relating to COVID-19 management(other IT/ITES as identified by Secretary, E&IT Dept.)
- h) Water Supply, sanitation and sewerage workers of respective municipal authorities
- i) Electricity supply and distribution
- j) Medicine stores as identified by respective Municipal authorities/ Drug Controller
- k) Movement of goods vehicles, loaded or unloaded

All movement passes issued by any authority stand <u>SUSPENDED</u> during this shutdown. If required, fresh passes shall be issued by Principal Secretary, Home Department; Commissioner Police, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack; Commissioner BMC; Commissioner CMC and Collector & DM/ SP, Bhadrakduring the shutdown period.

Any violation of this order shall entail prosecution under the penal provisions of Disaster Management Act, 2005 and IPC.

The Commissioner Police, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack, Commissioner BMC, Commissioner CMC and Collector & DM/ SP, Bhadrak are authorized to issue any further instructions/restrictionsto enforce complete shutdown in their respective areas.

By orders of Governor

(CHIEF SECRETARY



### ଓଡ଼ିଶା ସରକାର ରାଜସ୍ୱ ଓ ବିପର୍ଯ୍ୟୟ ପରିଚାଳନା ବିଭାଗ (ବିପର୍ଯ୍ୟୟ ପରିଚାଳନା)

By Fax/e-mail/Post

ରାଜୀବ ଭବନ, ଭୂବନେଶ୍ୱର-୭୫୧୦୦୧ RAJIV BHAWAN, BHUBANESWAR-751001

Ph. No. 0674-2534177 Fax : 0674 – 2534176 e-mail: srcodishagov@gmail.com src.or@nic.in

# GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA REVENUE & DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT (DISASTER MANAGEMENT)

No. 2116 / R&DM(DM) RDM-RLF-MISC-0034-2020

#### ORDER

In continuation of Order No.2111/R&DM(DM) dated.03.04.2020, an Addendum to the guidelines for complete shutdown of the areas as notified in the above order is issued with a direction for strict implementation.

#### Addendum:

In the exceptions to the closure of shops & offices, the following point shall be added after (k)

(1) "COVID-19 tracing, testing, quarantine, isolation and containment related movements allowed by Health & Family Welfare Department"

By orders of Governor

Date: 03/04/2020

(CHIEF SECRETARY)

Memo No. 2117 /R&DM(DM)

Date: 03/04/2020

Copy forwarded to the Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister/ Private Secretary to all Ministers/ OSD to Chief Secretary/ Private Secretary to Development Commissioner/ Private Secretary to Agriculture Production Commissioner for kind information of Hon'ble Chief Minister/ Hon'ble Ministers/ Chief Secretary/ Development Commissioner/ Agriculture Production Commissioner.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. (Disaster Management)

Memo No. 2118 /R&DM Date: 03/04/2020

Copy forwarded to the Addl. Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Commissioner-cum-Secretary of all Departments/ Director General of Police/ Director General of Police, Fire Services/Police Commissioner, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack/ Collector and District Magistrate, Bhadrak/ Khordha/Cuttack/ Superintendents of Police, Bhadrak/ Khordha/Cuttack/ Municipal Commissioner, Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation/ Municipal Commissioner, Cuttack Municipal Corporation / Executive Officer, Bhadrak Municipality for information and immediate necessary action.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt.
(Disaster Management)