

ଓଡ଼ିଶା ସରକାର ରାଜସ୍ୱ ଓ ବିପର୍ଯ୍ୟୟ ପରିଚାଳନା ବିଭାଗ (ବିପର୍ଯ୍ୟୟ ପରିଚାଳନା)

By Fax/e-mail/Post

ରାଳୀବ ଭବନ, ଭୂବନେଶ୍ୱର-୭୫୧୦୦୧ RAJIV BHAWAN, BHUBANESWAR-751001

Ph. No. 0674-2534177 Fax : 0674 – 2534176 e-mail: srcodishagov@gmail.com src.or@nic.in

GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA REVENUE & DISASTER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT (DISASTER MANAGEMENT)

No. 2229/R&DM(DM)

Date: 19-04-2020

ORDER

WHEREAS, the Government of Odisha in Revenue & Disaster Management (Disaster Management) Department, vide Orders No.2214/R&DM(DM) dated 17th April, 2020, has extended the lockdown in the entire State of Odisha until midnight of 3rd of May, 2020 and laid down revised guidelines/ stipulations/ instructions/ exceptions with a view to ensuring social distancing and isolation to contain the spread of COVID-19 pandemic;

AND WHEREAS, it is felt necessary to empower the Commissioner(s) of the Municipal Corporations to issue further instructions/ restrictions to effectively implement the said lockdown order for containment of spread of COVID-19;

NOW THEREFORE, in exercise of powers conferred under section 22 (h) of the Disaster Management Act, 2005, the State Executive Committee do hereby authorize and direct the Commissioner(s) of the Municipal Corporations to issue any further instructions/ restrictions that may be necessary to effectively implement the said lockdown order for containment of spread of COVID-19.

Chief Secretary & Chairman, State Executive Committee, Odisha

Memo No. 2236R&DM(DM) Date: 19-04-2020

Copy forwarded to the Private Secretary to Hon'ble Chief Minister/ Private Secretary to all Ministers/ Chief Secretary/ Development Commissioner/ Agriculture Production Commissioner for kind information.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt. (Disaster Management)

Memo No. 2231 /R&DM(DM)

Date: 19-04-2020

Copy forwarded to the Addl. Chief Secretary/ Principal Secretary/ Commissioner-cum-Secretary of all Departments/ Director General of Police/ Director General of Police Fire Services/ Police Commissioner, Bhubaneswar-Cuttack/ All Collectors/ Superintendents of Police/ All Municipal Commissioners for kind information and immediate necessary action.

Special Relief Commissioner & Additional Chief Secretary to Govt.

Disaster Management